Aalborg University (AAU) AAU_LOGO_RGB_UK

Aalborg University (AAU) in Denmark is a young, internationally oriented research university with a special mission within problem based learning, interdisciplinarity and innovation. AAU was founded in 1974 and has departments in Aalborg, Esbjerg and Copenhagen and is divided into four faculties, under which all research and educational activities take place: The Faculty of Humanities, The Faculty of Social Sciences, The Faculty of Engineering and Science, and The Faculty of Medicine. More than 20.000 students are enrolled at AAU of whom approximately 20% are international students hailing from different countries around the world. The university employs approximately 2000 faculty and 800 administrative/technical staff.

All study programmes at AAU are based on a unique model of teaching and learning: the problem- based, project-organized model also referred to as ́PBL-The Aalborg model ́. The PBL-Aalborg Model has become both nationally and internationally recognised as an advanced and efficient learning model and is a trademark for AAU. AAU is among the world’s leading universities regarding research within education, health technology, energy, computer science, media technology, innovation design and welfare studies.

PBL3.0 Project © 2019

This project has been funded with the support of the Erasmus+ programme of the European Union.
This website reflects the views only of the authors, and the Commission cannot be held responsible for any use which may be made of the information contained therein.