University of Alcalá, (UAH) logo293 (positivo)

The University of Alcalá, (UAH) whose origins date back to the year 1499, is currently one of the medium-sized Spanish universities, with 15 faculties – including the Polytechnic and the medicine faculties – and more than twenty thousand students. It is located approximately 30km. outside of Madrid, in the city of Alcalá de Henares, named a World Heritage site by UNESCO in December 1998, in recognition of the fact that Alcalá was the first university town, planned as such, in the world. The Computer Science Department (CSD) is located at the Polytechnic School, created in 1989, it counts with a staff of more than sixty full time persons and is responsible for the B.Sc., M.Sc. and Ph.D. degrees on Computer Science.

The Information Engineering Research Unit (IERU) is one of the most active groups in UAH. It has produced a significant research activity in the fields on Semantic Web and Information Systems applications in the last 5 years.

PBL3.0 Project © 2019

This project has been funded with the support of the Erasmus+ programme of the European Union.
This website reflects the views only of the authors, and the Commission cannot be held responsible for any use which may be made of the information contained therein.